top of page
redeemable cover art.JPG


Released 15 February 2023


As we were sketching out this EP we decided to impose a restriction on ourselves: for this batch of songs we wouldn't use any of the instruments/sounds that we had used in any of our previous work together (except for drums), a decision which seemed to affect not just the sonic palette of the songs but also their structure.

Click to stream the EP:

  • Spotify
  • Apple Music
  • Bandcamp
  • YouTube


Written and performed by

Cynthia Hopkins & James Lavino

Drumming by Dave King (The Bad Plus)

Mixing by Nick Krill (The War on Drugs, Dr Dog)

Mastering by Alex DeTurk (David Bowie, D'Angelo)

bottom of page